Press On

inhale-exhale

Life can be hard. Sometimes it can be almost unbearably. Sound familiar? It certainly does to me. You know what though? The crazy thing is, even when I was not in a close, intimate relationship with God, He was still there with me through each of those times. I remember calling out to Him, even though I wasn’t sure who He really was and if He would even hear me. Yet, I still called out to my Father. Knowing my Father God now, as I do, I bet He put that in us. That desire for Him, even if we don’t understand it, we subconsciously know He is there with us and we want Him. We see all throughout God’s Word that He is there, we merely have to call on Him, cry out to Him, even holler for Him. Use the voice that the Creator gave you and He will come… Awesome! Let’s look at some of those verses with that amazing promise…

 Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me. (Psalm 50:15)

The LORD is near to all who call upon Him, To all who call upon Him in truth. He will fulfill the desire of those who fear Him; He also will hear their cry and save them. (Psalms 145:18-19 NKJV)

It shall come to pass That before they call, I will answer; And while they are still speaking, I will hear. (Isaiah 65:24 NKJV)

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.  (Jeremiah 29:11-13 NKJV)

Just by reading these verses, we should feel a peace. In fact, more than just peace, I feel arms around me, giving me a hug… The Father’s arms surrounding me with His love and protection and His promises. Wow. What an amazing Father we have. He loves us so much. Yes, there will be trials and pain in life, even if you are a believer of Jesus. He tells us that. He also tells us that He is there to help us through and even that they won’t be there forever. Moreover, the more we persevere, the more we have to look forward to as we receive the Kingdom of Heaven in our hearts.

Blessed is a man who perseveres under trial; for once he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.  James 1:12 (NASB)

Even in my darkest times, having that hope was what sustained me. It became my strength, my cheerleader, if you will, to encourage me to keep going. The hope of the Lord is the most amazing thing. Why? Because it is real.

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Romans 12:12 (NIV)

If you believe it, you will feel it and you will feel Him. He will cover you with it like the most warm, cozy blanket and you will feel safe. Does that sound like something you want? I know I do. Call on Him today, and see how He will take care of you, because He loves you so. Feel His love today, you will understand.

“God has seen our unloveliness- the deep brokenness and rebellion in our hearts- and instead of withdrawing He pursues us to the very end” Matt Chandler

Bible verses taken from the New King James Bible version, New American Standard version, New International version and The Message Bible

Quote by Matt Chandler taken from https://www.matt+chandler+quotes


Leave a Reply

