As the Rain Falls

rain

What a dark and dreary day

As I sit here with nothing to say

The clouds move overhead

Willing me to stay in bed

The raindrops fall on the roof just like a lullaby

The clock tick tocks as the minutes pass by

A chill has fallen in the air

I bundle up with a blanket in my chair

I light a fire to warm my body

And I snuggle with you as you sit beside me

As the day goes on and on

We wait for the sun

Though it never even peeks through,

Maybe it is in bed too…

 

Leave a Reply

