The KEY that fits

Beautiful-Old-Key-On-The-Book-Macro-Wallpaper-Background-

Challenge comes in life, but the key to making it comes in one form… GOD is the only key, the Master key that fits all of the locks.

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.  John 14:6 (NASB)

For each of us though, our Master key, or “God key” only opens the doors He wants us to open. Now the question all of us are pondering but don’t want to be the first one to ask… why do some doors still open, even if they are the wrong door? God gives us free will, therefore we can still go our own way and open, or actually force open the wrong doors. I know, I remember many times in my life when I did just that, forced my way through a door that I wasn’t supposed to go through. If each of you think back over your life, I bet you will be able to highlight such times too.

God gives us discernment which helps guide us too. So, in those seasons where the wrong door was opened, the Lord showed up. He allows us to make our choice, but then He impresses on us how we broke the lock to get in. We have to remember to let God take us through the doors that He wants us to walk through. We must trust Him with EVERYTHING… anything we do for HIM will require HIM for us to do it well. 

God always gives the best to those who leave the choice with HIM.  Jim Elliot

We are called to walk in grace, being led by the Spirit, on the path the Father has already laid out for us. On those paths, we come to know our Father and grow closer to Him, only because JESUS made the way. Through Jesus we can know God the Father and rest in HIM in the journey. Then, we gain access to the “God key” so we can open the doors we are meant to open in life.

God is a god of grace and love. As we have access to this amazing Father, we are covered in His grace and love, even if we choose wrong and open the wrong door. He is always there for His children, even when we turn from Him.

grace

 

Verses taken from Biblegateway.com in the New American Standard (NASB) version 

 

6 thoughts on “The KEY that fits

  1. Hmmn, this is quite emotional for me with memories flooding back. I’ve forced my way through a wrong door before. It was a very challenging period in my life when I almost wavered in faith. I got to that point where I began to question God, asking – Why me? However, the moment I realised that it was me who wouldn’t discern correctly, I walked and never looked back. But the question still remains, why do such wrong doors open in the first place? Why?

    Like

      1. I think Everyone at one point in their lives have been on that wrong path. Great idea to do a series to answer some pertinent questions. I look forward to reading your posts and wouldn’t want to miss any. Thanks. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

