Mommy, Momma, Mom, Mother

god-mother

In the last week a dear friend dealt with the death her mother. In light of that, I have decided to begin a series on mothers.

15 years ago, I myself, lost my mom to ovarian cancer. Not a day goes by that I don’t think of her and miss her.

words-alone-cannot-even-begin-to-express-just-how-much-you-are-loved-and-missed

I have written quite a few pieces about my mom over the years since her death. Not only do I wish to honor the memory of my mom, but also moms everywhere.

80c6e9f7a9d16ad1f2738636195ff999

 

 

 

Moreover, I feel like it is also so important for everyone to truly understand the mother and absolutely necessary her role is and how her love sustains us.

 

 

Our need for our mother, especially as women, is essential… almost like breathing. We are born into the world knowing our mom and needing her. Though that changes over time, it never goes away.

you knit me together in my mother’s womb

The bond between mothers and daughters becomes like super glue once the daughter becomes older. As the daughter gets married and becomes a mother, she finally understands her mother. Not only that, she respects and appreciates her mom at a whole new level.

4734100_f520

I impress on each of you, right now in this moment, to think about your mom. Whether she is alive or not, think of her. Remember her… appreciate and love her.

And, if she is alive and still in your life, I beg of you… please tell her you love her everyday, because you never know when it will be the last time…

mothers-day-i-love-you-mom-simple-facebook-timeline-cover1

 

 

Leave a Reply

