To My Mom

393319614-inspirational-quotes-about-mothers-passingquote-for-mother-who-passed-away---suetreacinap26s-soup-b7fdd5ks

How can you live life knowing someone’s gone away?

Someone who held you up at any time on any given day.

Words of advice and guidance when I was unsure

an “I love you”, an outstretched had, to keep me secure.

You were my rock my place to retreat.

I could let go and really be me.

I miss you every day and all that we shared.

I miss your smiles most and all the ways you cared.

But I hear the words you often said

“Always be true” inside my head.

I carry that with me inside my heart

Remembering each morning as the day starts.

You are with me always in all that I do

And in my heart…

I will forever love you.

Mother-Quotes-49

2 thoughts on “To My Mom

Leave a Reply

