How You Loved Me…

inspirational-quote-love-francois-mauriac.jpg

I have been bottled up for so very long

so afraid all would be gone.

I always kept it all inside

often feeling the need to hide.

I had no one who really understood

no one to listen and help me feel good.

Now I have found you

and I don’t feel quite so blue.

But I still feel the fear

wanting to turn before you get too near.

It’s my way of pushing away

so I won’t hurt another day.

Please forgive me yet again

you are a gift I have been sent.

You are my star in the dark sky

lighting my way as each night goes by.

I would be lost without my star

I want to always be with you…

 where ever you are!

2 thoughts on “How You Loved Me…

Leave a Reply

