3 Day Quote Challenge:Day 3… Your Peace

write.jpg

Writing can be something you do without even thinking sometimes. Others times, you have the desire to write something, but just cannot seem to get anything going.

My last blog was Friday… 4 whole days ago! I have been writing something everyday and on some days twice even! It’s amazing how writing can become a habit just like anything else and once you stop even just for a few days, it’s hard to start up again!

I even have one more day of the 3-Day Quote Challenge that erhynireh challenged me to…

So, I am killing two birds with one stone, so-to-speak. Here’s my third and final day of the quote challenge AND my first blog after 4 days so I can get that ball rolling!!!

ego-says-once-everything-falls-into-place-ill-feel-peace-spirit-says-find-your-peace-and-then-everything-will-fall-into-place-quote-1

Great quote that effectively depicts the two schools of thought.

Mind verses Spirit.

Natural verses Supernatural.

Earth verses Heaven.

There is a choice here… which do you believe?

Are you waiting for it all to work out? Or do you believe that peace is all you need?

I know what I believe and I will share that shortly, but first I want to look at both sides.

As you follow your ego, and trust in yourself, you ultimately believe that everything you do and achieve is up to you. Only you can make things happen. And, if you work hard enough it will all work out.

I personally think that is a rough way to go. I do believe that hard work is important in life. But is it the only thing in life? And more importantly, is everything we do and everything that comes to us completely in our hands? Is our destiny, our fate determined by what we do and nothing else?

Here’s another angle to think about. What if you believe in a higher power to guide you through? Do you believe in GOD and His power? I do. In fact, I know that through Jesus Christ, I have the peace that I need. This peace gives me the ability to live life, the good and the bad. That peace is a form of strength.

We still make choices in life and sometimes the choices we make have consequences. But even the consequences are more bearable with the peace of God. As we trust in Him, He gives us what we need… PEACE.

Doesn’t that sound better? To have a GOD who loves you and wants to help you live a life of peace or to have only yourself to depend on…?

I believe that when I find peace, the peace only GOD can provide, everything in my life will fall into place as God wants it to be. I have that peace. Yes, I lose it, because I let things of the world take it away from me. When I hold onto JESUS and follow Him, His peace inside me makes everything more than bearable, and wonderful even!

So, I do believe that when I find peace, everything falls into place! It is available to everyone. Chose that peace today and experience freedom in life and the love of the FATHER!!!

Now as my final challenge… I am asking the below three fellow bloggers to to the same with 3-Day Quote Challenge

Shawn Bird

Words on Empty Ears

Dare to Seek Freedom

 

10 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge:Day 3… Your Peace

Leave a Reply

