Don’t Turn Away, But STAY…

Walking-Away

You say I have an attitude today                                                                                                           but ignoring me won’t make it go away

Acting like I am not even here                                                                                                           giving me the cold shoulder

You get so mad at me                                                                                                                                    and then, turn away completely…

It hurts so much inside                                                                                                                                that I really want to HIDE

I want to smile at you                                                                                                                                   but I need you to smile back too

Let me know you still care                                                                                                                    and I will continue to be there

The look I get on my face                                                                                                                              can often be so hard to replace…

Especially when it seems so real                                                                                                               and invisible is how I feel.

There’s nothing you have to say                                                                                                      when you to look my way

Just smile at me please                                                                                                                                 and everything will be at ease

Because you are the one who stayed                                                                                                          even when all the others went away…

You understand who I am                                                                                                                            and that I can love you as a man

So don’t forget me as I sit beside you                                                                                                       I am the one who will be there through and through

Wherever we go or whatever we do…                                                                                                              I will NEVER stop loving you!

 

One thought on “Don’t Turn Away, But STAY…

Leave a Reply

