My Spring…

refreshing-spring-quotes

As the season of winter is coming to an end and spring is getting ready to make it’s entrance, I have been observing the changing seasons within myself.

As we go through life, in our relationship with the Lord, we go through seasons. Just like nature’s seasons, we grow at times and at other times, things in us must die.

I believe that spring is a time of new life and growth. Winter, on the other hand, is a time of dormancy and death.

I have been going through a season of winter the last few months. There have been many issues in my heart that needed to die and go away. The Father has taken much care with me during this time as He has been pruning and cleaning out all the yuck in my heart’s garden.  It has been a painful time full of many tears, prayers and much revelation too. At the same time, I am glad for this time with God, because His Presence has been amazing! I feel like I have grown even closer to Him as we have raked and weeded and pruned my heart. Moreover, I have come to understand that this is a much needed process. Why? In order to have new growth, fruit and flowers… we must prune back the dead parts.

Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit, He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit, He prunes it, that it may bear more fruit.  John 15:2 (NASB)

God does that for us so He can show us where we need to grow, the areas we need to work on. It’s so cool how He takes care of us like that… caring enough to take the time to help us work on ourselves so we can be better… and be more like HIM.

As I have come out of this season of pruning, my winter, so to speak, I feel like I am about to embark on my spring, even as nature around me is beginning to do the same. I, as a new woman, am about to begin blooming. My spring is coming, and I am excited about the kinds of flowers and fruit I will produce for the Father. And, who I will share with…

ecclessiastes 3-1

One thought on “My Spring…

Leave a Reply

