Lead Me There…

positive

I look into my eyes

there I see all the lies

My life for so long

was nothing but wrong

I was not being me

but who I thought I should be

I could not see through

until the day I found you

The clouds began to part

and slowly I saw into my heart

Who I had become

and how to overcome

You held me

as I began to see

I no longer had to hide

from the person inside

I could be happy and secure

and finally feel something pure

Now I understand

and I have a new plan

I have much to give

and a life to really live

I will live my life in a way

to give me joy every day

And I will never look back again

or wonder what would have been

Because I have found my way through

to a love I will never lose.

isaiah

7 thoughts on “Lead Me There…

Leave a Reply

