You Saved Me…


The moment you met me

What did you see?

Something in my eye…

A sparkle of light

Something inside me wanting to be free

And take flight

A happiness, a joy, a heart filled to the brim

Ready to share and give and love the right man

You opened me up inside

And told me not to hide

To hold onto you tight

And not run, but fight

You stood by me through the really tough moments

And never turned away though you were truly spent

And so I have my smile

And that person that was inside, all the while

You are the one who helped me find her…

And now she can love you like you deserve.

2 thoughts on “You Saved Me…

Leave a Reply

