The Ultimate Love



My husband is the most amazing person I know. He loves me no matter what. He encourages me in all my endeavors. He works so I can go to school, yet again. Now ladies, how many of you have an amazing man like this in your life. Well, I am beyond thankful every day for this man, whom I call my husband, in my life, every day!
Our spouses, the loves of our lives, are not just happen chance. Or at least that’s what I believe. I am confident that God has a hand in all of our life meetings. The key is how we respond to them. If we respond, then the relationship has a chance to grow. In each growth opportunity, there is a relational exchange and an opportunity for love to be shared and received, whether on a friendship level or even more. God is so amazing! And not only that, He wants His children to feel and experience love, on all levels…

10 In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins. 11 Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.

1 John 4:10-11 (NASB)

The love of another is definitely a blessing from God. In fact, He loves us no matter what, even if we don’t choose to love Him back. But, we even are afforded the opportunity to be loved by other humans, well this seems to inspire in who we are and give us self-worth in the world. We so appreciate the love of our Maker. But it is still evident that the most amazing of these, aside from the ultimate, unconditional love of God the Father, is the love of another human.
This kind of love is something that shows us how lovable we are in a moment. I think in this moment of a beautiful song being played on the piano with each of the keys hitting a place deep down in the soul… This is, to me, the ultimate in the love between humans… The connection, almost as a song connects with someone on that spiritual level, beyond worldly dimensions. Human love, even in its “humanness” reaches into other realms when it is true. It reaches the spiritual realm when it is of the Lord. In this realm there is the presence of the marriage covenant before the Lord God, and thus the spiritual realm from its conception.
Even though we as humans seek the human connection and ultimately the human love, we are made for the love of God. Until we are filled with His love, we will not be truly satisfied.

6 “Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied. Matthew 5:6 (NASB)

So, seek The love of the Father first and be thankful for all of the other love He allows into your life. This is one of the many ways He has of loving you

 

Love is the essence of GOD. Ralph Waldo Emerson

2 thoughts on “The Ultimate Love

  1. I just heard the most amazing song I have ever heard. You sure know how to make a guy’s day week year I think you just made my life You are amazing and you are my blessing from God and Iam so in love with you WOW.😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

