To My Husband


You are to me

A blessing you see

My heart is in your hand

And you are in command

But you are so very gentle with me

And the love we have is amazingly free

It binds our hearts tightly together

Giving us strength for the storms we weather

As we stay steadfast in what we believe

The closer we grow in intimacy

You are the whisper in my heart

With me even when we are apart

No distance could change that

And I promise, that’s a fact!

You are my always and forever…

Never forget that ever!

One thought on “To My Husband

Leave a Reply

