Say Yes…

peaceful-leaf-500x

God moves us. He moves us in ways that are good for us. Sometimes, we fight that, at least initially. Once we let Him do His thing, our Father, reveals to us all the awesomeness of living for Him.

I have fought the Lord for many years. Not in a way where I have gone against Him, or backslide completely. I have fought God in different ways.

As the Lord has drawn me close and increased my knowledge of Him, He has also drawn me into areas that were outside my comfort zone. I didn’t realize it until now. I was so inside my life and who I thought I was supposed to be and what I was supposed to do for the Lord, that I was missing His call on my life.

Sometimes in the midst of something huge from the Lord, we miss His call, because we have to be truly listening to His heart and not our own.

My heart was telling me I was doing His work while His heart was wanting me to do more… not more work, but give more of me…

That was something that I didn’t come to the realization of until very recently. As recently as today. Yes, this morning, the Lord revealed this exact challenge to me. I read a devotional which challenged me to go lower, dig deeper… seek the Lord more and surrender to Him completely. Then, the Father gave me the vision of Jesus washing feet… that’s where He wanted me.

The Father wants me to wash feet…

Well, I am ready.

In exactly one week, I will begin this journey of washing feet. I am letting the Lord do His thing with me…

I will be heading to California, to live by myself with no husband ( I will see my husband about every other month), no furry babies ( I had to find new homes for my two beautiful female cats), my daughter will be 3 hours away instead of 3 minutes (I will see her once or twice a month instead of 4 or 5 times a week) and I be building a new life in a brand new place forging new relationships all while going to ministry school.

WOW… so God and not me. Completely out of my comfort zone all the way around!

But that’s how I know it is completely and totally of the Lord and his purpose for me.

So, now, I have said yes to God. And I am anxiously waiting for what’s next. I already know it’s going to be amazing… I am believing because God has said so, and God doesn’t lie

destiny-quotes

2 thoughts on “Say Yes…

  1. I am happy for you (sorry you had to rehome your furbabbies). You’ve been called ♥ I look forward to reading more about your journey. You are an inspiration.
    Blessings,
    Laurie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

