My House

perfect position

Every single person is here on this earth for a reason. Yes, every single person. We all have a purpose. Our purpose is one that glorifies the Kingdom of God. Even if someone is not yet part of the family of believers, he or she still have a Divine purpose.

For by Him all things were created, both in the heavens and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities– all things have been created through Him and for Him.  Colossians 1:16 (NASB)

We, all of us, are actually created by and for the Father… God the Father, creator of Heaven and Earth chooses us. But, He lets us decide whether or not to choose Him and in that deciding moment, we have an opportunity to know our identity, our destiny… or at least tap into the wellspring of knowledge which will lead us into that.

In the last month, I have let go of and said good bye to much in my life. The comforts of people and places and things that had been around me for over 10 years are now in my hindsight. Now, the people, family and friends, will still be integral in my life and not just a mere memory. That is of course depending on who they are to me… LOL! But the things and the places that were a comfort for so many years… well they are now behind me and I am looking forward.

God, in His infinite wisdom, has called me into to a new place. A place where I am not wrapped in a warm cozy blanket, but rather vulnerable to all. This is the place where my Father can come in and give me what I need. When I am vulnerable, I am often weak, so the Lord strengthens me. Not only that, He fills me so I am like Him… I am walking in love and peace. Now I can be who He wants me to be and change lives for the Kingdom!

As I look forward, part of me is scared to death.. yes, I am afraid. Everything is so new and different and wonderful and exciting, but scary too. So, this new place I am in is also exciting and thrilling and I cannot wait for what the Lord is going to do. The key is, I have to be willing… FULLY willing to let the Father do His thing in me.

Guess what?

I am ready… so ready.

I am working on myself. I am conquering fears. I am putting stuff behind me. I am becoming whole for the first time in my life. Actually, the Father and I are working on all of this together. God is healing me and preparing me for my next assignment. My spirit is so excited by this like never before! I am ready to fully submit to the Father and let Him use me like never before. I will step into my destiny and who He made me to be… FINALLY!

My home will be defined and I will live in it the way I was meant to by God. The time is now, this season is the season of change but also of calling. It is time for me to step into my promised land. Jesus has been waiting by my side… and now I am ready, as the Father knew. Exactly the time and the place.

destiny

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

