The Man the Lord Gave to me…


You know, you are my forever

My one and only and ever

I think about you

Every moment it seems

You are on my mind

So often

Well, I just have to call

And talk to you

Because your are

My everything

God made you mine

Gave you to me

And in that moment

We committed

In covenant

And we became one

One body

One flesh

One heart

Knitted together

You are my one and only

Forever and ever

Our life has only begun

And there is so much more

Are you ready???

One thought on “The Man the Lord Gave to me…

Leave a Reply

