In His Arms


Your arms outstretched to me

Like wings creating a covering

Protection from all harm

And even, keeping me warm

Your love is gently moving

To overflowing, then all consuming

In Your protection, I breathe You in

And yet again, Your LOVE rushes in

So powerful and strong

But also peaceful and calm

Like a good Father, You keep me safe

Loving me in that secret place

The only place I ever want to be

With You now and for all eternity!

One thought on “In His Arms

Leave a Reply

