The Ultimate Cleanse

walking-side-by-side

My new season is definitely a time of soaking and receiving. It is also a time of cleansing. In fact, extreme cleansing! I am sure many of you can relate. As I am processing all that is going on around me and in me, the Father is pulling out of me all of that stuff that doesn’t belong. Haha, yes! He is cleansing me spiritually and it is not easy.

I knew when I began on this journey that there would be things I would have to deal with, sort through and heal from. I did not realize what a crazy hard but also amazingly freeing experience it would be! I am finding in the last few weeks, that I have 40 years of stuff inside of me that the Father is lovingly purging.

Now, let me be clear. Purging means to get rid of something. As you get rid of it, you look at it one last time and then you say goodbye, at least metaphorically. So, in my process of being cleansed by Papa God, we are looking at each event, emotion, hurt, characteristic, and then letting it go. Again clarification in this is important because I know that each of these things are part of my history and essentially part of me, so they are still part of me, but they no longer control me… that is the key. With my Daddy, we sort through, we remember, we cry, we feel the pain, but then He helps me let it go. And, not only let go, but put it behind me and walk away.

This cleanse is such an important part of my claiming my inheritance and walking into the fullness the Father has for me. Only as I am full and complete, will I be able to fully receive. The incredible side of this is that God, who has immeasurable love for me, is right beside me in this often very painful season. And without Him, I would not be able to do it. Because not only is He ever present, He has surrounded me with a beautiful family as well.

So, as much as this spiritual cleanse is icky and painful like a physical cleanse is, I will do it because of the promise the Father has for me…and what is waiting for me.

  “Be strong. Take courage. Don’t be intimidated. Don’t
give them a second thought because God, your God, is
striding ahead of you. He’s right there with you. He
won’t let you down; he won’t leave you.”
Deuteronomy 31:6 (MSG)

6 thoughts on “The Ultimate Cleanse

Leave a Reply

