Unpack That Verse… Psalm 119:45 Walking in Freedom

feet2

And I will walk at liberty, for I seek YOUR precepts.  Psalm 119:45 (NKJV)

God’s precepts are His Word… seeking His precepts are actually seeking Him. For, remember, His Word was made flesh through Jesus. Seeking Jesus is how we seek His precepts.

Through this seeking and then finding and because God is always there just waiting to spend time with us, well, we find freedom. Freedom, liberty in Him, in His Word, because that is where true freedom comes from.

Because I know you Jesus, in my heart, I know what it means to be free from slavery, free from sin… I know that You are with me, protecting me, guiding me, keeping me in liberty.

he presence of His Spirit is where true release and freedom are present. Where the Spirit of the Lord is there is freedom! (2 Corinthians 3:17)

If I soak in this truth it becomes a reality. Thinking back to many times in my life where I felt so stuck, cornered, in bondage and basically hopeless. As I prayed and let Holy Spirit do His “thing”, it all lifted like something that was weighing me down. The next impression was one of almost weightlessness… definitely free!!!

Learning to let go and let God be in control is the first step and often the most difficult one. Take that first step into freedom and the next steps will be ones like you have never experienced before!

We must be free not because we claim it, but because we practice it.  William Faulkner

Leave a Reply

